The Strategic Advisory Council

The Strategic Advisory Council is comprised of over 30 leading experts across wide range of medical specialties and healthcare disciplines. They serve as first point of reference in due diligence of high-potential opportunities and provide expert opinion regarding concept feasibility and potential for real-world physician adoption.

Council Members

Alfred Scott Lea, MD
Associate Professor of Infectious Disease, UTMB-Galveston

Ananth Annapragada, PhD
Professor of Bioinformatics

Asa Lockhart, MD MBA
Anesthesiology; Principal, Golden Caduceus Consultants

Brian Eades, MD
Obstetrics, Gynecology

C.  Bruce Malone, MD
Orthopedic Surgery

C. Cordell Adams, MD
Ophthalmology, Glaucoma

Carlos Cardenas, MD

Gastroenterology, Physician owned hospitals

Charles Mangum, MD
Pathology, Medical Director

Charley Gordon, MD
Neurosurgery; Entrepreneur

Dan DiLorenzo, MD PhD
Neurosurgery, Rush University Medical Center; Entrepreneur

Dan McCoy, MD

David Hilgers, JD
Health Care Attorney/ Strategist

Eduardo J. Sanchez, MD MPH
Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas

F. David Winter, JR, MD
Internist, Baylor Health Care System

Frank Felts, MD
General Surgery

Frank I. Navetta, MD
Physician, Cardiology

George W. Bo-Linn, MD MHA
Chief Program Officer, Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

Howard N. Klaskin, MD

John Pippen, MD
Hematology / Oncology, Baylor Sammons Cancer Center

Josie R. Williams, MD
Director, Texas A&M Health Science Center Rural and Community Health Institute

Lawrence L. Anderson, MD
Dermatologist, Entrepreneur

Lester B. Collins, III, MD

Michael N. Sills, MD
Assistant Chief of Cardiology, Baylor University Medical Center in Dallas

Michael Sugarman, MD
President, St. Jude Heritage Medical Group

Michael Wilson
Chief Executive Officer, Texas True Choice

Munish Kaneja, MD MPH
Chief Medical Officer, Affinity Health Plan

Nancy Zeleniak
Principal, Optimus Strategies

Norman H. Chenven, MD
Large Group Practice Executive

Philip Sanger, MD
Pulmonology, Critical Care, Managed Care

Presley M. Mock, MD
Otolaryngology; President, Lone Star MSO

Richard L. Gibney, MD
Nephrology, Metabolic Disorders

Robert I. Kramer, MD

T. Marc Barrett, MD

Sudhen Desai, MD
Interventional Radiology

W. Richard Haskett, Jr, MD
Obstetrics, Gynecology

Warren R. (Chip) Fagadau, MD
Ophthalmology, Public Health Policy

William E. Cohn, MD
Cardiovascular Surgery

March 18, 2020 NewLink Genetics Stockholders Approve Merger with Lumos Pharma
Read More
February 25, 2020 BioStable Science & Engineering Announces Initial Closing of Series C Equity Round
Read More